Your Planyway account

The following actions can be performed only by the subscription administrators. One subscription can only have one admin. To change the admin of the subscription, please contact us by email support@planyway.com.

How to upgrade or downgrade your subscription

  1. To upgrade or downgrade your subscription, you have to access your account first. Click on your avatar in the top-right corner in Planyway and choose Account settings to be redirected to the billing tab or Users to quickly get to the users tab.
Account settings

Or click here to open your profile page directly.

Tip: When you downgrade the subscription, you don’t get refunded automatically. Instead, the extra funds would be added to the balance on your account and will be deducted from the next payment.
  1. Click Change plan.
Account Change plan
  1. Select the preferable plan and number of users. Then, click Confirm.
Account click Confirm
Tip: When you upgrade an existing plan only the prorated payment (the difference between plan prices is taken into account) will be charged from the previously registered payment method.

How to add users to your subscription

Only the users who are added to your Planyway subscription will have access to the premium features. The other members of your Trello board can still use Planyway but only its free functionality.

You’ll be proposed to select members who you’d like to be added to the subscription during the purchase.

However, you can add new members later on and here’s how.

  1. Navigate to the Users tab of your Planyway account.
  2. Click Add user.
Account Add user
  1. Enter a Trello full name, username or Planyway account ID of the user who you want to add to your subscription. Or simply choose users from the drop-down list. You can add more than one user simultaneously.
  2. If you need more team members in your subscription, click Upgrade user count and change the number of users in your subscription.
Account Upgrade user count

How to replace or remove subscription members

  1. To replace a subscription user click Replace. Choose a user who you want to add instead.
  2. To remove a user click .
Account remove or replace user

How to switch from monthly to annual subscription payment period

If you want to start paying annually instead of monthly, you need to cancel your current subscription and wait until the expiration date. You will have access to the premium features included in your subscription until the end of the period you initially paid for. After the expiration date, you’ll be able to purchase a new annual subscription.

To change a payment period from annual to monthly, please contact us by email support@planyway.com.

How to cancel a subscription

Planyway subscriptions are auto-renewable. If you don’t wish to renew your subscription, here’s how you can cancel it.

  1. Go to the Billing tab of your Planyway account.
  2. Click Cancel subscription.
Account cancel subscription

After you cancel your subscription, any modifications (subscription upgrade, user count change, etc.) will become inaccessible. However, you will still have access to the premium features included in your subscription plan until the period you initially paid for.

Next article
Mobile views

Planyway mobile app for iPhone and Android allows you to work on the go, instantly see if projects are on track, make changes and update task statuses no matter where you are

Suggestions, feature request, bug report?