Your Planyway account

Learn how to set up your Planyway account. Find out how to upgrade or downgrade your subscription, add users, replace or remove subscription members.

The actions with subscription can be performed only by subscription administrators. One subscription can only have one admin, but it’s possible to transfer the ownership. See how below.

Update your name, email, and avatar

To quickly get to your account from Planyway, click on your avatar in the sidebar, then press Account.

Account Access Settings

The Personal info tab that you can access from your Planyway account allows you to modify your name, email, and avatar.

Account Personal Info

Find invoices, edit recipient’s info

You can find all the invoices in the Billing tab of your Planyway account. Scroll the page down to see the billing history. Click the to open an invoice.

Account Open Invoice

The invoice will open in a new tab. Click Edit address to add an address and a VAT number, if relevant. The changes will apply to all future invoices.

Account Edit Invoice

Change payment method

Here’s how to proceed when you want to register another payment method, a bank card or a PayPal account.

  1. Open the Billing tab of your Planyway account.
  2. Click Change payment method.
  3. Register a new card or a PayPal account.
Account Change Payment Method

Switch from monthly to annual payments

To change the billing period, navigate to the Billing tab of your Planyway account. Then click Change plan.

Account Change Plan

Select a new payment period and click Confirm plan change.

Account From Monthly To Annual

To change a payment period from annual to monthly, please contact us by email support@planyway.com.

Add users to subscription

Only the users who are added to your Planyway subscription will have access to the premium features. The other members of your Trello board can still use Planyway, but only its free functionality.

Tip: The number of seats in your subscription determines the number of members visible on the timeline, grouped by member.

You’ll be proposed to select members who you’d like to be added to the subscription during the purchase.

However, you can add new members later on, and here’s how.

  1. Navigate to the Users tab of your Planyway account.
  2. Click Add user.
Account Users Tab Add User
  1. Enter a Trello full name, username or Planyway account ID of the user who you want to add to your subscription. Or simply choose users from the drop-down list. You can add more than one user simultaneously.
  2. If you need more team members in your subscription, click Upgrade user count and change the number of users in your subscription.
Account Upgrade Usercount

Replace or remove subscription users

The admin of the subscription can add, remove and replace users at any moment in the Users tab of their Planyway account.

  1. To replace a subscription user, click Replace. Choose a user who you want to add instead.
  2. To remove a user, click .
Account Remove Or Replace Users

After you removed extra users, you can downgrade the number of users in your subscription. Click Upgrade user count to change the number of seats in the subscription.

Account Downgarde Usercount
Tip: When you downgrade the subscription, you don’t get refunded automatically. Instead, the extra funds would be added to the balance on your account and will be deducted from the next payment.

Transfer subscription ownership

If you’d like to make another person the subscription admin, you can transfer the subscription ownership.

  1. Go to the Users tab of your Planyway account.
  2. Find the button Transfer ownership next to your account.
Account Transfer Ownership
  1. Once you click the button, add Trello full name, username, email or Planyway ID of the future admin.
Account Transfer Ownership Select New
  1. You can also change the billing email, where the receipts will be sent. It can be different from the admin’s email.
Account Billing Email
  1. Click Transfer ownership to complete the action.

Cancel subscription

Planyway subscriptions are auto-renewable. If you don’t wish to renew your subscription, here’s how you can cancel it.

  1. Go to the Billing tab of your Planyway account.
  2. Click Cancel subscription.
Account Cancel Subscription

After you cancel your subscription, any modifications (subscription upgrade, user count change, etc.) will become inaccessible. However, you will still have access to the premium features included in your subscription plan until the period you initially paid for.

More help articles

CTA Background

Plan projects and organize schedules your way

Start for free - upgrade anytimeTrello iconContinue with Trello
  • No credit card needed
  • Unlimited time on Free plan
  • iOS and Android mobile apps
CTA devices